Looking for ideal slow watering system

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
My cup runneth over, truly. I'm a newb to this forum and am feeling the love!

I started to dig into the peristaltic pump strategy, even purchased one to play with flow rates, but I must say that the gravity approach just proposed by SCMthHaul is the front runner - a very elegant solution that requires the same tank (looking at a 65G horizontal leg tank from TSC) but just some valves and hose, no pumps/power (though as mentioned I purchased a pump, had a 12V deep cycle battery picked out and was about to move onto an inverter and tube splitters). I can put the tank on blocks and put a mesh over the tank mouth to filter out particulate from the lake water (thank you lake). I'll get decent quality valves to provide precise flow.

If my trees take, I'll send y'all some preserves in about 5 years!
" I purchased a pump, had a 12V deep cycle battery picked out and was about to move onto an inverter and tube splitters"
Unless you purchased a 120V pump, you don't need an inverter for a 12 volt pump, and a 12 volt battery..
Just saying.. But I'm sure you'll fond a use for the pump.. They are cool toys..

Don't forget to let us know how you make out!