New Stump Machine

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stevieb

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Does anyone have any user knowledge on the Predator 26 Grinder. I'm an owner operator and have been running a Vermeer 252 along side a small Vermeer 130 for 3 years. Had them both from new and other then a replacement bearing on the big one they have been good to me. However even with the small machine access is still a problem when I can get in the small one is often not up to the job. The predator is tracked and slims to 26" inches and spreads out its tracks for working. It looks an awesome machine but I do not know any one who uses one and the cost against a new 252 is nearly half as much. Any comments?

a mate of mine used one he said it's junk,i'd stick with the vermeer B-trac are a great company i've been dealing with them for years

If your new to stump grinding you'll soon find you will need 2 machines a big one and smaller push along for tight access..

I run a vermeer 352 and a rayco mini work force series 2

just re-read yor post you need a 352 and a danequip 25hp narrow access machine [thats the next machine I get]

haven't heard of the danquip ill look into that. I had both machines from new from B-Trac. The problem is I cant afford a 352 and replace my smaller machine. I find the SC 130 a real poor machine. Hired a Husky from local supplier with finger teeth and it buried my machine in speed and depth but the teeth took too much of a beating. Do you know what problems your mate had with the pred 26?

My small rayco is hard slow work ,but I charge the same rate for it as I do my big machine..

I'v got a demo next tuesday so I can get the low down first hand. But a big machine like that with 26" access is something else. Shame my vermeer will not do that.