New to site, have a couple questions!

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

M4-Gery

Firewood Hoarder
Reaction score
First, I am so glad that I found this site. There is a lot of information here that has already influenced me greatly. Thanks for having me! I am not a professional, though I prefer to do as much work as I can on my own (that and I don't have the $ to pay people to do things), and so far I have yet to get myself into trouble or danger. ;) I do however have the common sense to realize that I would be in over my head and have had friends who are pro's come over to help clear some dead/dying limbs out in some very tall beech and oak trees.

After searching the internet for what saw I should pick up for the amount of work I am doing, I found this site. Needless to say, I went with the MS361 20". WOW, what a great saw. This thing just keeps on going through anything. The only other saw I have is a 018C and it has served me well, but I needed something bigger. I had a couple trees that I had to remove thanks to the lovely little ants eating them apart. It has caused a couple trees to crack and large limbs to fall down on to vehicles. So I had to remove them :( , but to make up for it, I planted 10 fruit trees around my house. This kinda made up for it a bit, but I still hate removing such large and old trees... made me feel like a part of history is now lost. Might just be me, but I am guessing some here might also feel that way. I hate reckless cutting of trees down for no reason or to put in concrete.