Newbie - Rookie checking in.

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bobs PSI

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hello all. I'm new to the site, I'm fairly new to the industry and have lurked here a few times. A little bit about me: I started logging and cutting wood on a farm when I was about 11, I have worked construction all me life except for 5 years I went long haul trucking. Now I work for a excavation company and a tree company part time. I'm also licensed and bonded in Excavation and Tree service. I own a dump truck, chipper, 8K# Excavator, 863 Bobcat w/ a stump grinder and 10 other attachments.

I climbed and removed my first tree (50-60 foot oak) a few years ago in my back yard with some old crappy gear that I picked up in a pawn shop 10 years prior, a old crappy saw that did not make it through the first 15 minutes and with no training what so ever. So I ran over to the saw shop and got a new ms191 to finish it. Then I had friends left and right wanting their trees taken down. Well one thing led to another and I was buying good gear and then last year I went to work part time for a tree service company and learned lots of good stuff.

I'm currently trying to grow my clientele. All my equipment is paid for with the exception of the excavator. I'd like to get a new 12k# Excavator for my next purchase. I'm learning about becoming a real estate investor and I'm looking for a property before it forecloses for my first rental. I have a good friend that is a multimillionaire investor that owns his own real estate business that is in the top 10 realitors in the US that I'm learning from.

I hope to get to know some of you here, learn more and stay alive while climbing trees.

If I had a millionaire friend I would be done climbing.
welcome, you will find a wealth of information here provided by many intelligent helpful Pro's.

Well done...