upgrade chipper question

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Skywalker

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
:greenchainsaw: :greenchainsaw: we have been doing tree work for about 10 months now (ive been landscaping for over 20 years)

we got our hands on a Woodchuck 12" diesel chipper chuck and duck very old but gets the job done

we are ready to upgrade to a bigger and better chipper

budget is around 10k 15k high end

what is our next animal we should be looking for

thanks Joe

:greenchainsaw: :greenchainsaw: we have been doing tree work for about 10 months now (ive been landscaping for over 20 years)

we got our hands on a Woodchuck 12" diesel chipper chuck and duck very old but gets the job done

we are ready to upgrade to a bigger and better chipper

budget is around 10k 15k high end

what is our next animal we should be looking for

thanks Joe

1. When you say "we", how many guys are in your crew when doing tree work?

2. What is your truck that will be pulling the chipper with?

If it ain't broke, don't fix it. It gets the job done, keep using it and save more money. In the meanwhile spend time gathering facts and opinions. Then in a bit when you have more jake and knowledge you can pounce on one. I would get a Vermeer 1000, they have been good for me so far, but I have spent way more time behind the old reliable duck and chucks.

If it ain't broke, don't fix it. It gets the job done, keep using it and save more money. In the meanwhile spend time gathering facts and opinions. Then in a bit when you have more jake and knowledge you can pounce on one. I would get a Vermeer 1000, they have been good for me so far, but I have spent way more time behind the old reliable duck and chucks.

I think the BC 1000xl 12 inch chipper with i think its the 85hp weighing in at around 4600lbs...is a good little chipper

But again personally here...