Wife Support

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ArborSmithNw

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
So I was just wondering how many of you Tree Service Fellows utilize the support & intelligence of your nicer looking counterparts to operate & manage your outfits?

Are there major bennefits or drawbacks? I would imagine both exist & both could be extremes!

Just like to hear how it may or may not work for others.

My wife and I have been working together cutting trees for about 9 years.We started out with a bucket truck and a 12' trailer.Now we have a bucket truck,chipper truck,chipper,crane truck,dump truck,bobcat,stump grinder,and log splitter.We built a 50 x 72 shop this year(2009) and will start upgrading our equipment in(2010).I still get a kick out of watching her drive and operate the equipment...our customers do too.:jawdrop:.

My wife and I have been working together cutting trees for about 9 years.We started out with a bucket truck and a 12' trailer.Now we have a bucket truck,chipper truck,chipper,crane truck,dump truck,bobcat,stump grinder,and log splitter.We built a 50 x 72 shop this year(2009) and will start upgrading our equipment in(2010).I still get a kick out of watching her drive and operate the equipment...our customers do too.:jawdrop:.

The day I have to work with my wife is the day I quit working.

So there ya go! Both ends of the spectrum!

Your mileage may vary!

:hmm3grin2orange:

my wife stays at home and answers the phone and relays messages back to us. My sister-in-law works out in the field with us and is a great worker and public relations spokesperson for us. Shes smart and really good lookin. She can smooth out many different neighbour confrontations or questions from nosey onlookers with a smile.View attachment 120265