• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Arborsist Site and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

contest feeler?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Welder56

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
I had a thought of a contest idea. I would like the moderator or administration of the site to make sure this is OK to do.

I'm a welder that makes jigs most days of the weeks and thought it would be kinda fun to give back to the site. I was thinking I could make a crankcase puller, or a crank bearing puller for whoever wins. I'll pay for the shipping as well

Maybe pick a number between 1-1000 and whoever is closest to the number I draw wins?

Let me know what you think

Sounds fun, but if a couple hundred people pick a number, how do we keep track, so we aren't choosing the same number.

Well I was thinking, let's say if 3 people picked the exact same number and that was the number I picked or closest, then we will have a second draw. 1-100 between the 3 people

How about like they do for raffles.

Everyone puts their name down, with a number and the next guy in line quotes the ones ahead and gets in line.

If your interested in selling a case splitter PM me the amount you want for one

Well I was thinking, let's say if 3 people picked the exact same number and that was the number I picked or closest, then we will have a second draw. 1-100 between the 3 people