Day rates

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ducaticorse

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
I'm a new business owner working out of the Boston, MA area. I have an idea as to what I think is reasonable for what I should be getting for an 8 hour day, (usualy its 10-15 but I say 8 as to set a standard) I was wondering what others thoughts were on the subject. To try and compare apples to apples, I focus on Boston, surrounding towns and cities, and about 20 miles out in any direction. For equipment I have a 97 GMC X aspluhnd bucket, a 97 Dodge 1-ton chip truck, a Bandit 150, 6 pro saws and all other neccesary equipment to get trees pruned or down, controlled and safely. Everything is paid for, no notes or debt of any kind. I keep a crew of 3 guys including myself. Thanks in advance.

Well I could interperate that response a couple different ways, one of them being totally useless.. How about a prime cost estimate. Say it costs you $500 to complete a 1 day job. How much would you charge? Northeast people chime in.

Well I could interperate that response a couple different ways, one of them being totally useless.. How about a prime cost estimate. Say it costs you $500 to complete a 1 day job. How much would you charge? Northeast people chime in.

Don't even start with that ####.You want useful? Pay me, then I will be of use to you.

First of all, by you just asking " how much" is deeply disturbing and don't go asking why. After awhile you'll understand.
And if you are asking how much you should get for sending out your crew for eight hours then I have to ask " how much would you pimp your mom out for?" I am not trying to insult you or your mom by no means but think about it.I am just using it as reference.