Ever think about doing the impossible?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
cheeves - I relate to that and good for you. Inactivity killed my father. I hope I learned a lesson. It gets harder to git-r-done but you just gotta have the determination to do it.

All I can say is WHY? LOL
I guess we all do things at times just because.
I have done so many things that looking back I probably shouldn't have. I have two ruptured discs in my lower back from 35 years of self abuse doing what I love to do (I am a builder).
Congrats on gettin' it done! :)

All I can say is WHY? LOL
I guess we all do things at times just because.
I have done so many things that looking back I probably shouldn't have. I have two ruptured discs in my lower back from 35 years of self abuse doing what I love to do (I am a builder).
Congrats on gettin' it done! :)

Why? Because that way I don't have to wonder if I can do it. I know one way or another! :msp_w00t: Plus with this, it was a challenge and I'm always up for a challenge even if it was one I created in the first place! :msp_smile:

BTW, my back was broken in two when a car hit me almost head on. It also snapped my left thumb off (it was just dangling there) broke a few ribs and tore up my innerds. I died 3 times, once in the ambulance on the way to the hospital, in the ER, and during surgery. Currently I only have feeling in about half my legs and feet, but I can walk and I was back riding motorcycles 6 weeks later. The doc told me I could return to riding in 6 weeks, but later he told me he made a mistake. That I was supposed to be off motorcycles for 6 months but preferably a year and then just short rides on smooth roads for at least another 6 months. (is there such a thing as a smooth road?) He told me that at the 6 week appointment. Ooops, too late!:hmm3grin2orange: