Hahaha

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Four Paws

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
Got a chuckle out of this AUCTION.

How about this question and answer -

Q: WHAT HAPPENED TO THIS SAW? RUN OVER? FIRE? DOES IT HAVE GOOD COMPRESSION?

A: i have no history or background information of this saw. it does NOT appear to have been run over. i do not have the means to test the compression for a specific number. IT HAS COMPRESSION, but i dont know if its good.

Hopefully the person who gambled $277.50 priced the $275 piston and cylinder kit before bidding. I'd prefer a new saw with bar and chain for $25 more.

A: i have no history or background information of this saw. it does NOT appear to have been run over. i do not have the means to test the compression for a specific number. IT HAS COMPRESSION, but i dont know if its good.

:hmm3grin2orange: :hmm3grin2orange:

I'll bet a member here asked that one, at least it sounds like something i would ask when im in a smart alec mood hahaha :chainsaw:

:hmm3grin2orange: :hmm3grin2orange:

I'll bet a member here asked that one, at least it sounds like something i would ask when im in a smart alec mood hahaha :chainsaw:

They did

this saw may run, i have not tried to start it so i do not know if it will or not. i pulled the crank rope and the engine is NOT stuck. im selling it as a parts saw

And someone paid $247.50 +30 shipping for this...

ARRRGGHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

Let me translate this ad for the nimrods that pay crazy prices on Ebay....

this saw may run.. It does not run!!!

I have not tried to start it... Hmmm sure you didn't... If you believe that...

im selling it as a parts saw... It does not run!!!

Next we are going to see a post of someone saying:
I bought this saw on ebay figuring it was good deal, help me get it running

or...

I bought this saw and the seller cheated me