Hi from Australia

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chop chop

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hi all , not sure where to put this introduction so if its in the wrong place then please remove.

My name is gary I live in sunny Queensland, I am a complete novice with a chainsaw , I just trim a few branches here and there on our block and cut firewood up once or twice a year .... I was on the net looking for info on my Stihl 190T and came across this website...looks like a great site , hopefully you pro's dont mind part time beginers like me :dizzy:.... I have spent a few days reading different threads and i can see there are many knoweldgable people in here , anyway i hope to get a decent education on chainsaws and meet some good people :cheers:

Welcome aboard.

Bring some rubber boots, it can get deep in here at times!

Please post pictures of your saw.:cheers:

Mr. HE:cool:

Welcome to the sight...there is a world of info to be found here!
As stated above bring your boots to wade through the BS!
:cheers:

G'Day

G'Day mate, and welcome to AS. This is indeed an awesome site for chainsaw information, but stick around and you'll contract CAD, or Chainsaw Acquisition Disease. Fortunately, there's a cure: more chain saws.

Also, you aren't the only Aussie here; there are a number of regular posters from down under. So maybe you can hook up with them if you need some hands-on advice.

Olyeller

Hi all , not sure where to put this introduction so if its in the wrong place then please remove.
i hope to get a decent education on chainsaws and meet some good people :cheers: