(humor)you know you've hired the wrong tree service when??

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
...when you see them pulling over a tree using some water ski rope tied to the trucks bumper. (really did see this, in my own neighborhood, and the people knew I was a tree pro.)
That's funny. It happened to us too. Right across the street the homeowner's lawnmower guy was attacking a maple with a sawzall, a rope and a pickup. I went over and politely offered to do it for free and he accepted the help. Later the homeowner came over and gave me a couple days work so it all worked out for the good. All my neighbors know I'll help them for free so if I see them doing it themselves I just guess they they don't want my help and I leave them alone.
Phil

actually seen a lady this past year mark all the trees she wanted to keep with orange ribbon. :dizzy:

Yeah it can get crazy out there like that. One could really get into a boatload of trouble in these situations. It just goes to show common sense really isn't that common.
Its the same principle as is some of these chain resturaunts where one person takes your order and its another's responsiblity to get it to the table.
I think comapnies go through more agravation when they send the crew out without sending the guy who wrote the propsal. I think to much is expected and to much is taken for granted.

Yeah it can get crazy out there like that. One could really get into a boatload of trouble in these situations. It just goes to show common sense really isn't that common.
Its the same principle as is some of these chain resturaunts where one person takes your order and its another's responsiblity to get it to the table.
I think comapnies go through more agravation when they send the crew out without sending the guy who wrote the propsal. I think to much is expected and to much is taken for granted.