Introduction and Gear advice.

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NewArborist

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Howdy. I've been working professionally for about 16 months now with a smaller, one crew company as a ground man. I have been observant and soaked in everything I can. It's time to try and advance my position within the company. If we had a second full time climber we could really ramp up the production on certain jobs we roll up to. I've been hanging around up in the tops of trees as an avid bow hunter for about the last 20 years in various types of stands. Knowing that I won't get up there and freak out, I'm gonna go ahead and drop a few dollars on some gear that will hopefully help the company out, and put a few extra dollars in my pocket in the long run. We have one full time climber and then the Owner climbs when needed. So here is what I have sitting in my WesSpur shopping cart at the moment.:
Tree Climbing Educational Bundle #3: Mega-Bundle containing the following resources
Tree Climber's Companion
Tree Climber's Guide
To Fell a Tree
Working Climber DVD #1
Working Climber DVD #2
Working Climber DVD 3 (part 1 and 2)
WesSpur's Deluxe Rope Climbing Kit
I am in the process of waiting on a response about swapping the treeMOTION harness out for a Buckingham Ergovation Tree Saddle Hopefully the price of the kit won't change too much.
Sigma SRT Attachment (is this something I can get by without?)