Jonsered 2152 complete rebuild question

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Newbie here..so go easy on me. Hopefully some sponsors can chime in. I am in need of a complete rebuild kit for a very sick 2152. I have searched the forum and am confused. Is there only one 346xp P&C to bolt onto the 2152?(part number please) The Metorer P/C looks very promising as well Point me in the direction of an all in one supplier where i can find everything if possible, gaskets, bearings, seals, cylinder assy. Thanks!

The 2152 is the equivalent of the Husqvarna 353- flat top piston and bolt on transfer covers- basically the same engine and mechanicals- slight differences in case and brake fit/dimensions.
So you can safely order all the mechanical parts you mention that fit the Husqvarna 353.

2147 (not available in the States??) was the original 346 and 2153 was the later version of the 346 with larger bore.

But yes, if required you can order the same parts for the 346 and they will fit your 2152 and essentially turn it into a 2147 or 2153 depending on the cylinder kit of your choosing.
Generally speaking OEM cylinder kits are considered best, Meteor second and Hyway third- after that is it a lottery regarding quality and likeness of power compared to OEM.
The last variation of the plastic cased Husqvarna 350- the one with the purge valve had the exact same cylinder as the 353, but ran a dished piston to lower the compression and detune the saw somewhat- so a wreck of one of those with a usable cylinder, new piston with a flat top and you have a saw back to 2152 spec.

The 2152 is the equivalent of the Husqvarna 353- flat top piston and bolt on transfer covers- basically the same engine and mechanicals- slight differences in case and brake fit/dimensions.
So you can safely order all the mechanical parts you mention that fit the Husqvarna 353.