Looking to buy new saw, any suggestions?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

booger

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hey guys this is my first post. Im a lil new to tree work, i used to do lawns but its not worth it any more so im starting to get into trees. Ive already 3 saws(ms 192t, 330mx4, and ms390) im not really happy with the 390 it was a gift from my wifes parents, the dealer said it was awesome. Im happy with my small saws but i need to replace the 390 or just get something bigger. price is not to much of a factor. I live down here in Florida and we get alot of big pines and oaks. so any help would be great.... im sure ill have A LOT more stupid questions in the future, like i said im new to it so be nice lol.

MS361

Okay now we got that out of the way. :D

How big are the trees you are talking about??

Why are you not happy with the 390.... not enough power??? To heavy??

More info please.

:popcorn:

Last edited:
What you need, and I'm telepathic so I know, is an MS-372xp.

Sorry, we get a lot of "What saw should I buy" posts. :)

Like Erick said, we need all the details. How big are the trees, how often will the saw be used. Price is not too much of a factor... good. It'll be a pro class saw then. :clap:

Ian

Figure out what size bar you'll need first and then figure out what size engin (cc's) you'll need for tht size bar.

Then find out who your local saw dealer is and what line (Husky, Stihl, other) they carry. You'll need to have them serviced and be able to order parts!

HC