Ms180c

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dgfitz

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I have been running my MS180C a lot this week, enough to have to gotten use
to the quick chain adjuster, and dudes, that adjuster has spoiled me! No need
for a scwrench, heck, I don't even have to lay it down to readjust, it's that intuitive
by now. Like most here, I was a little leery of the quick chain adjuster at first, but
now I wish all my saws had one!

I play music for a living, I chain saw for noise appreciation.

glad your happy with it!

I have been running my MS180C a lot this week, enough to have to gotten use
to the quick chain adjuster, and dudes, that adjuster has spoiled me! No need
for a scwrench, heck, I don't even have to lay it down to readjust, it's that intuitive
by now. Like most here, I was a little leery of the quick chain adjuster at first, but
now I wish all my saws had one!

I play music for a living, I chain saw for noise appreciation.

There are a lot of saw snobs on here! But if it works for you that is all that matters! hell I put a Intenz bar on my little poulan because I did'nt like the one it came with! No problems yet! The heater in my 044 quit working Have to take a look at it does that mean it is junk? I am sure it is a minor problem. As new ideas come out there might be a few bugs or the manufactures will discontinue using them if it persists. As long as they don't hamper the performance or life of the saw who cares! And anyway thats what we have mod's for just did my 2159.

I know a few guys that climb with the 180C. The chain tensioner is handy on the rare occasion that the chain pops off while in the tree.
Cool idea.

Qca