new attachment

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

John D

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
I picked up a used root grapple recently,and got to really use it for the first time today.It works great,what an easy way to pick up and move logs. I picked up a 60-70 ft long locust easily with it,also works great for limbing,and clearing brush.I brought in a bunch of dead treed locust mostly today.Im trying to get everything out of the woods before it thaws out,and i make a mess getting to it all.My OWB has been rewarding,I really like taking trees that are going to waste and heating my home.

By dumb luck,look how perfectly my Husky box fits in the grapple ,makes it easy when heading out to cut and load. A pic of some of the wood I took in today,it was hanging,dead for a few years,nice and dry,but in a dangerous position.I am no expert logger,I wouldnt try taking these trees without equipment,too much risk for me,esp alone.

Nice, welcome to the grapple club. They are awesome tools. :cheers: Now go get some over the tire tracks on that machine and you'll see another huge improvement.

Nice Husky Box, I just picked one up to put my MS 260 in. Haven't really used it yet, how do you like it?

I have one for each of my huskys, I love them.They take a beating and protect the saw.I also keep my oil,extra chains,and tolls in there as well.If they arent i nthe box,they get banged up.The boxes have been great so far.Im nto gentle on them either,I slam them apart,and together,and no breakage even below zero.
I got a few more pics here,I wasnt able to get out and take some pics wit hthe logs in the grapple,but I was able to pick every log up I pulled and set them in the area where I have them for now.