Not the typical end product of chainsaw work (pic heavy)

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

qbilder

ArboristSite Guru
Reaction score
What do all of yall do with the wood you cut, besides burning it? Things I do aren't typically associated with chainsaws but without my saws, there's no way I could do the things I do. I do a lot of woodworking & it all begins with a chainsaw. I get a lot of satisfaction from building things literally from scratch, from tree to finished product. My arsenal consists of an ms170, 029, ms390, ms460, & 084. Each saw has a pretty specific purpose and each one is a critical tool in my shop. Here are a few things I have built from what began as a day cutting trees. While i'm not technically a professional logger/arborist/tree cutter/miller, my work certainly is dependent on it.

ms390 to cut the hickory burl, walnut, & sugar maple in this billiard cue:

029 & 084 to cut the cedar & alligator juniper for this TV stand:

ms170 to trim up this driftwood live oak burl for a lamp:

That's Awesome work...I often see beautiful wood while cutting and splitting and think to myself....
What a shame it is to burn it...if i only had the skills to make something out of it.. and you clearly do..