Pet Rescues

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

woodchux

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
Well I did my first cat rescue today. Was wondering how much is a standard charge for this service in your areas? Pretty easy money if you dont get scratched up.

Cats go up, they usually can go down.........eventually. So what did ya do with gram' penny collection?
(still cleanin' up the mess here after timber's arrow remark, sheesh that were funny!)

:D

There was a guy killed yesterday in Victoria, Australia, trying to rescue an escaped cockatoo. The owner, 77 years old, fell from a ladder and injured his back. Then his 59 y.o. attempted the rescue and fell to his death.

I have never done a cat rescue before. My Dad has done them a few times. He usually just tells the customer to pay him whatever it's worth. He usually makes around $100 per climb for them.

I would do them for free if someone needed one down. But, I do LOVE cats. :)

-Matt

Well there was just a thread here a week or two ago and the guy was offered $1000 to get the cat down, but it was about 80ft. up sooooo........ I would say minimum of $100 if it was an easy climb. I've only done one cat rescue so i'm by no meens an expert on that.

Did one, it made me feel good...

I've only done one cat rescue, but if was for an 80+ year old man who invited me into his house for coffee afterwards and told me old sailing stories. I told him $50, and he was so happy to have his little "Pumpkin" back that he gave me $100. Hell, I would have told him it was on the house if the damn cat hadn't decided to literally go all the way to the top of the 80-85ft cedar tree.:dizzy:

Iguana Rescue