Green Laser Pointer

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Night Owle

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Do any of You all use a laser pointer.....
I picked one up about a month ago....Yes I know its a Toy
but boy it is handy...Insted of try to guess witch branches
Mr Jones wants removed You can simply point to them.
You can also use it in a general sweeping motion for brush
removal.I picked mine up on E-bay and use on about 1 out
of 3 Jobs. The distance it shoots is just about unlimited
and the Green beam can be clearly seen on the brightest
of days.....it cost about $45.00 ,for Me it was worth it....

Night Owle......

you got it really cheap. I paid twice that and it still was an excellent investment. Please tell me how you sweep brush with it--yours must be more powerful than mine!:bowdown:

I've been using lasers for about 3 years.
Great to point out a branch to the homeowner or to make sure the crew removes the right branches.
Also I've used it to tell if the tree is located on a property line.

Here's the company I use.
www.z-bolt.com

I have 2 very powerfull expensive ones which I use all the time for estimates and for fun. My kids and friends can find me at crowded places even concerts. One of mine claims to be able to pop a balloon from across the room, but mine wont do it. Imported from china wicked lasers www.wickedlasers.com.

Oh yeah, they can pop balloons and start matches. Here's some of my son's video and pictures on the subject:

video: (35mW advanced purchased from wickedlasers.com)

click for video

(Pulsar 125 and 35mW advanced also purchased from wickedlasers.com)
IMG_1796.jpg

IMG_1496-1.jpg

IMG_1493-1.jpg

Last edited: