Anyone want a good helper? Want to learn...

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BGE541

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
First off, I hope this is in the correct place. I know that this section is for logging and forestry so that's why its going here. The long and the short of this post is... I want to learn. Not about saws, firewood or cookie cutting but about logging. I would like to offer my time if some wants a hand felling, bucking, limbing, don't care if its in the field or on a landing. Have saws suitable (if I am incorrect please let me know) and would like to get out their again and run em hard. I grew up in Oregon cutting Oaks and DFs for family and friends, I am NOT an expert but I am safe and able to learn (head not THAT far up ass). I see some of you are in WA, I am in Western Washington, Silverdale area and would like to be a helpful/learning pair of hands if need be.

I work crazy schedules but hey you are getting FULL days of work, so I bet we can make something work. If interested in good help, please let me know and thank you for the opportunity.

BGE

My first suggestion would be to check C's list for logging companies hiring, search for yarder, skidder, timber. Logging brings up a bunch of data entry yuckyness... There are not many that are hiring but those that are, are...

Second is to look into the tree service side of things, them dudes are super busy around here, and its only getting better, its not full on logging by any means but it is tree falling and rigging experience, plus lots of saw time.

Otherwise... I'm a one man show, can't afford to pay anyone, and can't afford the insurance or L+I if I did hire someone.