Cannon Chainsaw bars

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stihlfan

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I'd like to know if any of you have any experience with Cannon Bars.I'd like to get a 30" for my 660,but I'd like to know if the Stihl 30" Rollomatic is better than the Cannon.I have no experience with Cannon or Oregon bars for that matter.thanks for the info.

The Stihls are waaaay better than the Oregon, not even close on that comparison. Can't tell you about cannon except they are mighty proud of their stuff and get top dollar for it.

Cannon verses Stihl bars

I've only got the one cannon bar, only place I could get a 3/8X50X33inch for my 084 was spcial order from Madsens, and I cant see any difference in the bar from the Stihl.
I machined a GBbar from my 066 to fit the 084 and I use that bar most of the time.It was half the price of the Sthil and a third of the Cannon. Jim

Jim,

Can you tell us how you "machined" the normal Stihl mount to the big Stihl mount? I don't have metal working machines just woodworking and a drill press. Would the drill press work?

Tom

thompson1600 said:
Jim,

Can you tell us how you "machined" the normal Stihl mount to the big Stihl mount? I don't have metal working machines just woodworking and a drill press. Would the drill press work?

Tom

Being a REDNECK ENGINEER I just bought milling bits and use them in the drill press. Remember the back of the bar.

Fred