employment

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

letigre

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
hi all!

im a young fit aussie climber/groundsman (qualified arborist tradesperson), looking for work somewhere on the canadian west coast for three to six months (as of after christmas this year), preferably close to ski slopes (not fussy where at this point). i have 4 years of industry experience in the local byron bay (north coast of N.S.W), been involved with high profile and difficult pruning/removal for both commercial and domestic customers and have excellent references from both current employer and well respected australian consultanting arborists. i am looking to expand my knowledge of trees through working with an experienced and professional canadian crew and will shortly gain international recognition through joining the ISA.

regards,
tiger

hi all!

i will shortly gain international recognition through joining the ISA.

regards,
tiger

Wow, I thought you had to do more than that, I have been saying here for some time that the ISA thing really swells heads, see what I mean? Tiger, there is work here in B.C., lots of dead pines in the interior of the province to be removed, for example.

haha by recognition i mean recognition of my 'australian' qualifications, in arboriculture. i talked to a few people and according to them i cant call myself an arborist where the aussie 1604 course isnt the standard, ie canada. however i can sit the I.S.A. test and be legally employed as an arborist internationally. maybe they gave me the wrong information? i dont know, but i wasnt implying that i was an internationally acclaimed arborist or anything, no headswelling just out of context.