First chain saw

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stevejr33

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
How Meany of you guys still one your first chain saw? I just dug mine out today. got it running out of boredom. 041 super made from spare parts 15 years ago when my grand father still owned the steal dealership around hear.

Still have mine, Husky 350. I brought used from my local Stihl dealer a year ago. I'm still very new to this stuff. Didn't take me long to want more power.

So my second saw was a 261. Went looking for a use saw again at my local Sthil dealer and told him I was looking for a "monster saw". So he sold me that. Told me it was more power than any normal person needed. lol. Needless to say it didn't take me long to want more power. And a new dealer who knew what a "monster saw" really is. I mean the biggest saw he had on the display was a 441.

Went to my husky dealer 4 years ago told him I wanted something to replace my 041, he sold me a 460. I was dumb back then it was a joke.

my first saw is an old echo eagle 45 cc cs-4600 which i still own and it has probably 60-70 cord under it and it was obtained used from a xmas tree farm after two years of heavy use there. still going strong - its my rescue saw. my every day saw is an ms 310. working on gettin a 660 next to do some milling.

Yep, still got my 021. I was a saw owning virgin 10 years ago and it popped my cherry. It even cuddled with me afterwards :D

Yip

Still got my first one. Stihl 041. NO A.V. at all. Omg, when I run it now, all the new saws feel like junk with the torque that old bugger has. You can literally roll logs in the cut and it won't even start to bog, lmao... But DAMN!!!! My hands get all itchy if I even run it for 20 min, lmao... The old ones are still the best ones brutha...

:cheers: eh?

359 husky just few months ago. its now my monters saw after alittle porting.