great site

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

craiggy

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I have been reading posts on this site for the last year or so,and finally decided to join. It's a great website, very informative and entertaining especially for all of us chainsaw junkies. I find any post on sharpening very interesting,it is amazing all the different styles used by everyone. I have been logging for 10 years or so and have recently gotten into pre commercial thinning in the last 2 years,because machines are taking over in our area. saws I own are 357xp,346xp,stihl fs 550.(brushsaw) used to own a 262xp(best saw I ever had). I have seen alot of problems with the new husqvarnas especially crankcases breaking. I had four break on one saw!!!!!!, I know alot of guys that have had them break as well. Let me know of any problems you all have seen with the new husky saws.

craiggy said:
I have been reading posts on this site for the last year or so,and finally decided to join. It's a great website, very informative and entertaining especially for all of us chainsaw junkies. I find any post on sharpening very interesting,it is amazing all the different styles used by everyone. I have been logging for 10 years or so and have recently gotten into pre commercial thinning in the last 2 years,because machines are taking over in our area. saws I own are 357xp,346xp,stihl fs 550.(brushsaw) used to own a 262xp(best saw I ever had). I have seen alot of problems with the new husqvarnas especially crankcases breaking. I had four break on one saw!!!!!!, I know alot of guys that have had them break as well. Let me know of any problems you all have seen with the new husky saws.

4 cranks in one saw???!!!
Maybe time to start looking at Stihl:laugh: