Groundie killed today

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
ABC Trees Services? White trucks and chippers? A year ago this past summer I used to see around 6 to 8 trucks doing clearance work for Duke Energy while on my way to and from my woodlot. They had a fatality when a bucket truck toppled over due to the out riggers not being properly extended. Oh, by the way, the crews were 100% Mexican To me it seems that ABC Tree may be up to something with it's hiring practices My condolences to the deceased and his family. When I was an electrical apprentice I had thought about becoming a lineman. After seeing a safety demonstration of the power contained in those overhead lines and the potential destruction of the human body I said "na".

What a pity, insulated booms should be mandatory!

The upper boom is insulated, the lower boom never is, on any truck I have ever seen or ran. The knuckle is not insulated, only part of the upper stick is.

check out their website.

ABC Trees Services? White trucks and chippers? A year ago this past summer I used to see around 6 to 8 trucks doing clearance work for Duke Energy while on my way to and from my woodlot. They had a fatality when a bucket truck toppled over due to the out riggers not being properly extended. Oh, by the way, the crews were 100% Mexican To me it seems that ABC Tree may be up to something with it's hiring practices My condolences to the deceased and his family. When I was an electrical apprentice I had thought about becoming a lineman. After seeing a safety demonstration of the power contained in those overhead lines and the potential destruction of the human body I said "na".

they are owned by women of mexican decent.not that old either,pretty impressive.the are big,seem to take care of their equipment.they do seem to have a lot of accidents though.

Last edited: