New guy with some questions.

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

onemississipp

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I'm new to everything here basically. I bought my very first chainsaw last year, to do some clean-up around the house I bought 6 months before. It was not a "Real" saw as I see said here alot. It was a Poulan Pro PP3816AV, I cut alot of small trees and one Osage Orange about 28 -30" round and 40' tall with it. The Osage then was cut up into smaller pieces then burned. The little saw held together and did everything I asked of it. I did not treat it right, but now I know. I did keep it with a good fresh mix and always bar oil. I did not sharpen the chain enough and may have stuck it's face in the dirty a few times. I have since asked for the little guys forgiveness.

I'm now thinking of getting a "Real" saw and keeping this little saw around for limbing and what not.

I guess my real question would be this.

On the CS mills I have looked at the seem to clamp to the bar.
The one I'm thinking of getting would be the G777 small log mill.
Has anyone ever had one of these clamps loosen?
How munch force is there holding those clamps?

I was thinking of the G777 and wondering if anyone may have one laying around used for sell.

Thanks guys!!!!

I'll go back to reading for awhile.