Past Jonsered models..or others

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ford832

ArboristSite Guru
Reaction score
Having a new Jred and the old Partner got me to thinking-I should have more of these:D .The question is,which of these stand out either because they were particularly good,or bad for that matter.Along the same lines with Stihl,Husky or others.What stands out in your mind and why-technolgical innovation,superior design,workmanship or poor design,reliability,overweight etc.Just my own curiosity as I'm new to this sort of thing.If this has been covered already my apologies and feel free to beat me down:buttkick:

hey ford 832,i like the older sachs.i have a 113 that i use lots.they were sold around here for quite awhile and people realy liked them.at the time most people around were using pioneers or homelites and compared to the sachs they vibrated more and were more work to keep running.there are still many sachs from the 80's around the community and still being used.

Having a new Jred and the old Partner got me to thinking-I should have more of these:D .The question is,which of these stand out either because they were particularly good,or bad for that matter.Along the same lines with Stihl,Husky or others.What stands out in your mind and why-technolgical innovation,superior design,workmanship or poor design,reliability,overweight etc.Just my own curiosity as I'm new to this sort of thing.If this has been covered already my apologies and feel free to beat me down:buttkick:

2171 should be a really nice one, and the 2083 (not II) is my dream saw more often than not........:D :D :rockn:

For what reason Troll?And whats a II?Later model?
I remember when I bought my Stihl I looked at a Sachs Dolmar as well.Are these the same thing enjoys cutting or were they earlier?