Seeking work location where I can ski

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PeteS

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I'm entertaining the idea of moving to a ski town. I'm single, 29, no debt or major attachments, so I rationalize that now is the time to do this. I've been climbing for 8 years, Class B CDL, alot of bucket and crane experience. I'm just wondering if you guys know of anything available. Cheers

Try the Winter Park Area Colorado

PeteS said:
I'm entertaining the idea of moving to a ski town. I'm single, 29, no debt or major attachments, so I rationalize that now is the time to do this. I've been climbing for 8 years, Class B CDL, alot of bucket and crane experience. I'm just wondering if you guys know of anything available. Cheers

Hi, When I was out in Winter Park/Fraiser/Granby areas this late summer they where screaming for help.
There was a log truck driver job listed at like $15 per hour to start CDL B.They where looking for flaggers on highway jobs at $14 per hour,construction everywhere.Granby just approved 4,000 building permits for the second time this year so they are growing $$$$from Denver building their weekend getaways.Great skiing also.Winter Park and Steamboat not to far away.

if you show up they will hire you.
i have been looking for framing help for 6 months. at this point i dont even bother to advertise, no one calls. the temp service says i am 40th in line.

my friend just moved to Bend, Oregon to work for trees inc. mt. bachelor is sweet, and close by. trees inc. needs more guys there.

I have more work than I can handle. I live in Colorado Springs. One contract I have is for cleaning up ( MPB kill, mistletoe and logs on ground) 35 acres at 1k an acre. I still have 25 to go. Been working it all summer with one brush dog. Blow chips onto property, haul off large beetle logs.