stihl D56 av ???

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chuffy

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Just like to say hi,I am a newbie from the uk i run a stihl 039 and i love it ,i've just been offered a stihl D56 av but can't seem to find anything about it on comp any you boyz heard of one ???

You will learn a lot more about chainsaws if you scroll down to the Chainsaw Forum. Before you post anything on the site use the "search" feature and look for topics - most have already been covered and the people that provide the most information are getting weary of answering the same questions over and over and over when new people find the site. Topics like what kind of oil to use, what oil mixture, etc. are wearing them out. I can't get the search function to work by left clicking on the button - so you may have to right click on the icon and then click on the "open" part. You can search for key words in the titles only (better in my opinion) or in the entire post.

The 056 is an older saw and many are still going strong. If you have a specific repair question on one I am sure everyone will help you out.

You will learn a lot more about chainsaws if you scroll down to the Chainsaw Forum. Before you post anything on the site use the "search" feature and look for topics - most have already been covered and the people that provide the most information are getting weary of answering the same questions over and over and over when new people find the site. Topics like what kind of oil to use, what oil mixture, etc. are wearing them out. I can't get the search function to work by left clicking on the button - so you may have to right click on the icon and then click on the "open" part. You can search for key words in the titles only (better in my opinion) or in the entire post.