Need suggestions to kill weeds

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ella Rollins

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hello all,

I need some suggestions from you guys. I have a small garden in my backyard and i’ve been maintaining them for 2 years. I recently noticed weeds in my garden which are very hard to remove. I’ve dealt with them many times, but now they are growing stronger. While searching for a solution I came across an online article http://infinitygardens.ca/blog/organic-weed-killer/ which says about a organic weed killer. I just want to know whether this organic weed killer will be effective. I don’t want to take any risk with my garden. Do you guys know any other solution for this problem? Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.. Thanks in advance.

Pull the ones you can. Knock down the ones you cannot. Use a hoe, sickle, or some sort of tool designed for this. Some people even use a weed burning torch setup. (I do not.) Dig the big weeds up if are able to, or want to.
Just try not to let the weeds go to seed. Especially the grasses.

My mother has tried and applied that organic weed killer recipe. It seemed to work okay, on some weeds.

Best of luck.

I had diligently dealt with most of the weeds in my garden for about three straight years. Very few would come up that last year. Then last summer I had more pressing things to deal with. Now this year crabgrass is a huge problem in the garden. All due to one neglected summer of letting a couple of dozen crabgrass go to seed.
I'm trying to stay on top of it this year. Then the next....

Thank you Ash..I tried to dig some weeds, but its ruining my garden.. So shall I use the organic weed killer?? Did it affect the other plants in your garden??