372xp vs 372xpw

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

keystonesaw

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I am new to this sight. I have been reading for a few weeks but just got signed up. I am in the market for a new saw. I have always been a stihl guy but I was burned on my last purchase. My neighbor is a logger and all they run is Huskys. I cut about 20 cords of firewood a year with the trees ranging from 20-30 inch red fir and tamarack. My neighbor is sugesting the 372xp but I am having trouble finding them local and am confused on the difference between the 372xp and 372xpw. Any feedback on pros and cons to this saw would be great. Also if someone has any idea how to get around the new pick up only deal from sights like Baileys. Thanks for looking

Try a search with the two models. The xpw has like 4-5 more cc's and a full wrap handle. Unless you are modding it most guys here will tell you to go for the xp, there isn't much difference in power and the xp is tried and true, almost like a MS440.:)

Email some of these husky dealers here, if you can keep it quite, I'm sure they will ship.:taped:

Try a search with the two models. The xpw has like 4-5 more cc's and a full wrap handle. Unless you are modding it most guys here will tell you to go for the xp, there isn't much difference in power and the xp is tried and true, almost like a MS440.:)

Email some of these husky dealers here, if you can keep it quite, I'm sure they will ship.:taped:

You got that right, as far as I know - if you left the 440 out - LOL.....:greenchainsaw:

I suggest the XP, same power, less weight and like someone said, Tried and true. Make your dealer order it or find another dealer. It always surprizes me when a dealer tells you what you want.