Fire wood delivery.

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pafirewood

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hey guys,
this is my first post on the site. I hope this is in the right forum. For all you guys that deliver firewood, what do you use. I have an 86 f150 and im in my second year. I will absolutly have a dump by next year. just getting some ideas on how big to go.

I have a

pafirewood said:
Hey guys,
this is my first post on the site. I hope this is in the right forum. For all you guys that deliver firewood, what do you use. I have an 86 f150 and im in my second year. I will absolutly have a dump by next year. just getting some ideas on how big to go.

Hi,Welcome to the site.
I run a 1989 Chevy R3500 diesel with a 12' dump rack for my firewood.

Last edited:
I can..

pafirewood said:
how much can you fit on that truck, and how much roughly did you pay for it if you dont mind telling.

I can haul a cord and a half loose without killing it.I found it on a Farm up in or should I say Down Maine for $3,500 with 75,000 miles on it.It has the heavy 14,000 lb brake package and the turbo 400 auto,works well for me.Oh did I mention 15-16 mpg consistently.

Last edited:
I use a 2004 GMC 3500 w/ a 8' x 9' box w/ 40" sides. Will easily carry a cord loaded w/ a bucket. In cord wood time is money. The less you handle it and the fewer trips you have to make the more money you can make.