Royal Wood Burning Furnace

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Coldgirl

Reaction score
My Royal Wood Burning Furnace doesn't seem to be getting airflow. It's my first time using it so I can't figure out where the airflow is supposed to be coming from. HelP??

Airflow? Do you mean combustion air to ignite the fire? Or airflow for your fan to distribute the warm air? A few details can help us figure out your dilemma.

Yes we need more clues

If you are referring to damper issues.. could be plugged flue pipe.. Birdsnest, creosote. Many other possibilities. If you mean duct work wise.. many issues there too. Photos will help.
Oh and welcome to the site.

no oxygen?

It's the airflow that has to go INTO the furnace to give the fire oxygen persay. I was told there is an opening near the bottom of the furnace that needs to be open to allow airflow. The air is going out through the chimney fine. The fire itself isn't getting any oxygen therefore it is smoldering and when I open the door smoke rolls out.

royal furnace

i have a royal wood boiler they look the same except the air duct,check to make sure the fan is powered or on , their is a little cover on the side of the fan open to 1/4 to 1/3 no more. it is hard to feel the draft by hand it blows more from the grate area and up ,coul;d feel mine but not as much as u would think, do not open the draft to far the stove will still draw when in the slumber stage and always make sure the door remains sealed. if the fan dont blow check the breakers or for a swith to turn on, also make sure the ash is cleaned and not into the grate( could hinder flow) heres some info.
anderson outdoor wodd furnance center ,plymouth wi, 262 339 0061 is the owners cell phone . jeff anderson owns the rights or patent know to this stove but this is the place or www.americanroyal.net reread you... chris

Last edited:
Fan