So you want to be a logger?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Burvol

Bullbuck
Reaction score
I laughed when my job made the list for the worst occupation in the country this year...."Lumberjacks"...OK. Firefighters, EMT's, Welders and Construciton workers were all in the top 20 of worst jobs. That about covers my family, friends, and aquaintances. Even a nuclear decontamination technician was higher than us!

I wonder when these people will realize that we all can't stare at a montior all day, sell ####, do customer service, and write software. People seem to think that breaking a sweat for your daily bread is bad...And we wonder why we are a nation of fat asses.

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB123119236117055127.html?mod=yhoofront

Last edited:
I also laughed as I am a welder/construction worker in the summer and I cut firewood cutter in the winter.

Last edited:
Yea

Not having to shave, shower, or wear a tie before I go to work is a real drag I see what they mean. I can wear what I want, look how I want, as long as the trucks are rolling nobody cares.

huh

They put philosopher in the top twenty. Must take allot of stomach to sleep knowing you get paid to sit around and think.

Thanks a lot Burvol!:D

Plumber who fells/sells logs, cuts firewood, and does a little welding on the side.

Never realized things were going so badly.:laugh:

i saw that today also... the things that make the news these days :monkey:

it all boils down to doing what you love... not what other people expect of you or how they see where an occupation "ranks" among others

well holy crap us dairy farmers aint doin to bad after all LOL

yea i sorta notice that there Tree Sling'r-desk job ranking high and dawn to dusk job ranking in the tanker haha.