Troy Bilt log splitter cylinder issue.

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tmoto

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I have been burning wood for a couple of years now and have trolled this sight off and on since then and have been thinking of buying a wood splitter. The wife finally relented and agreed to loosen the purse strings. A buddy of mine had the 27 ton LS model and swore by it, so I did very little research and decided this was the one for me. Typical of me i googled it after having it for a couple days and what I started to realize was that I had made a mistake. Long story short I took it back to Lowes this morning and to there credit they refunded my money with no hassle at all. Troy Bilt (MTD) had better fix this issue as well as some P.R. if they hope to keep selling them. I am thankful for this sight and the guys on it. I am not much of a poster but if guys keep posting, getting the word out, maybe T.B. will recognize they have a real issue on there hands. I am probably going to Farm and Home and buy the 28 ton Speeco.

Thanks,
Tmoto