What is the best truly non-stick cookware?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bill G

ArboristSite King
Reaction score
Folks,

We have all seen the goofy informercials about non-stick cookware. Of course most take the claims with a grain of salt. When our sons were young my beautiful ex-wife sold Pampered Chef. That stuff was not even very good. I realize many folks like cast iron but I am not a huge fan. It goes without saying the goofy ads of flipping an egg in a dry pan are crazy but what are folks using? I would like some real life experiences. I see the "made in" stuff has good reviews.

I am the world's worst cook. I grew up using a cheap steel pan that Grandma would cycle to the hound dogs when it's time was done. I now cannot even find a pan to fry a darn egg in. Yes I know the best tools in the hands of a poor operator are useless........I am a poor operator when it comes to simple cooking.

We have a mix at the house. She likes stainless, I like cast iron. We have one of those copper ceramic pans. She uses it for eggs quite often. Seems to work. Every now and then she gives it a light coat of olive oil then heats it up on medium heat for a while. Not unlike seasoning a cast iron pan, but not as hot for as long. I haven't cooked with it much, but the "non stick" surface is wearing out. I'm sure it won't be long till she's getting another one. I still prefer cast.

We have a mix at the house. She likes stainless, I like cast iron. We have one of those copper ceramic pans. She uses it for eggs quite often. Seems to work. Every now and then she gives it a light coat of olive oil then heats it up on medium heat for a while. Not unlike seasoning a cast iron pan, but not as hot for as long. I haven't cooked with it much, but the "non stick" surface is wearing out. I'm sure it won't be long till she's getting another one. I still prefer cast.