Bundled Firewood

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Maplekid

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Does anyone sell bundled wood. I want to start and start small. A few hundred bundles a year max. How do you hold it together? I was thinking 1/2" poly strapping. I can get all the tools and material for 1000 bundles for under $150.

I know a guy who sold bundled wood and he stuck his firewood business
card right in the center of it. Thinking if they ever were bright enough
to just buy more at once they would call him.

I thought that was an excellent idea!

As part of a business school project I studied the bundle business a little bit and I did some interviewing of 3 suppliers. Their #1 complaint was that someone was always willing to undercut them. It is a commodity business with razor thin margins.

I would say it is better to stick with regular firewood business. As for the cards get business cards that are stickers and tell people to stick it to the wall of their garage where about 1/3 to 1/2 the height of the pile of wood is. That way when they see the card place a new order before their old stuff runs out.