2101 porting and pipe design

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grits & Gravy

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
I'm building a 2101xp just for a toy and want too fabricate a pipe for it, problem is I have no idea how too go about designing one.

I am a CNC machinist/prototype fabricator in the aerospace/military industry so I have the tools and the skills to fabricate the pipe with no problem whatsoever and can do so out of just about any type of material imaginable.

I have several jugs at least one of which is going to get a big bore kit and a billet head... all of my jugs are unported and stock right now so they can be matched up too the theoretical timing of the pipes design. I have been building billet 2-stroke stuff since the 250R days, just never built my own pipe.

Anyone on here interested in designing the pipe for me and providing printable templates that I can use for the pipe fabrication in exchange for some custom machine work?? Maybe you want a pipe as well?? I can build just about a billet anything within reason out of just about any material you want.

I'm building a 2101xp just for a toy and want too fabricate a pipe for it, problem is I have no idea how too go about designing one.

Either Jennings' or Bell's book gives formulas and suggestions for pipe design. Though I've heard that state-of-the-art pipe design has changed over the years.

I seem to remember hearing about a free pipe design program or two on the web, though I've never tried them.

Here's one: JavaPipe: Tuned Pipe Designer

Some googling should also yield free programs to lay out the cones.

Good luck, and post pictures.

I custom design expansion chambers,I already have designs for the 2100and 2101(And many other models),I can ship you the templates and lead pipe with instructions.