• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Arborsist Site and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Sold 3 Old Saws

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rydell58

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
Hey Guys,

I have three saws that I'm looking to sell today, I was driving though Montana this weekend and picked them up from a closing down Stihl dealer, who apparently had some non Stihl's sitting around. I would love to pass these on to some AS members who would truly appreciate them. I am new to the pricing of older saws, so all of these prices are OBO and I am open to trades (Looking for a top handle Stihl, Peavey/Cant Hook, etc... just let me know what you have)

The first one is my favorite of the group, its a Sachs-Dolmar 102. Fires right up and runs great, really impressed with how light this saw was. No problems with it that I can identify, pictures will be in the following post, and more can be taken upon request. Asking $150

The second saw is a much more common saw, but a nice example. A Homelite Super 2, also a runner. Only problem is that the starter rope is starting to get lazy and not recoil back in right away, should be an easy fix. Asking $50

The third saw was one that I'd never seen before, a Shindaiwa 377. It unfortunately has a broken brake handle, but the brake can still be engaged and disengaged pretty easily. Runs great as well. Asking $100

Feel free to make me an offer for a trade, ask for more pictures, or chime in about the history of these saws.

Thanks for looking!

@Rydell58 does great job packaging saws. I didn't even have to buy one to find out....