562xp

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MS460WOODCHUCK

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
So when is the 562xp going to be on the shelves in the U S? This saw has my attention.:hmm3grin2orange:

I don't know, but my 560xpg arrived here a few weeks ago - so I guess any time now, unless there still are some issue with the EPA paperwork....

I don't know, but my 560xpg arrived here a few weeks ago - so I guess any time now, unless there still are some issue with the EPA paperwork....

Sawtroll, I love reading about your experiences with saws, and forgive me for being a total newbie and hijacking this thread for a simple question, but how do those heated handles work? Electric? Heated by exhaust gasses?

I like the 562 but honestly, in the Midwest plains states of the US I don't have much need for it on the farm.

Nick

I seen a Saskwatch the other day! I was walking in the woods to some windfalls and when I crested a big hill, there it was ten feet in front of me. That thing glared at me, put up its fists, and took a step towards me, so I gave my Husqvarna ONE pull and it fired up. I gunned the throttle and that Saskwatch let out a yelp loud as the saw, then ran off fast as a deer.

Two pulls would have been dicey, three pulls and I'd have been a goner.

Last edited:
I seen a Saskwatch the other day! I was walking in the woods to some windfalls and when I crested a big hill, there it was ten feet in front of me. That thing glared at me, put up its fists, and took a step towards me, so I gave my Husqvarna ONE pull and it fired up. I gunned the throttle and the Saswatch let out a yelp loud as the saw, then ran off fast as a deer.

Two pulls would have been dicey, three pulls and I'd have been a goner.

Now this is a chainsaw experience lol!