ACRT training anyone?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joezilla11

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Anyone have experience with acrt courses? I have limited experience in tree work but have done rope work mainly repelling with the military and local LE. Many years in construction and roofing but have been thinking about getting into tree work. Before the attacks start know that I do have experienced climbers that I've worked with before that I can continue to learn from and work with but was considering ordering ISA courses and attending the acrt week long courses in addition to this. I'm all about education and training and would like to know your thoughts on these. Especially acrt because its seems like a great "working" based course but I cannot find anyone who has actually attended. Website is ACRT - Independent Vegetation Management if your not familiar with it

Just wondering...Did you attend any workshops yet? I too have thought of giving this program a try. Arbormaster offers workshops also. You can back to back 2/3 day classes for a full wk. A few other options exist too...hard to find reviews in my experience.

No I haven't its scheduled for April so in the mean time I'm just reading, watching whatever I can. Wesspur sells arbormaster training DVDs but I didn't know they had classes you can attend. Ill have to look that up.

- I was able to find one review online its a guy who went thru the basic and advanced courses at acrt. If I can find the link ill post it for you.

Last edited:
I used to be an instructor for ACRT, at that time I know they had the best instructors and training program in the world EVER!:D

Seriously though, the program is def worth it, step by step instruction from basic to advanced, explaining the WHYs and not just the HOWs. Safety is for sure a top priority, both during and after the training.