Best aerial lift ?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Don Peters

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to this site & new to the tree care business. I've found a lot of useful information here! It really sounds like you guys know what you're talking about! I am 39 years old & just figured out what I love doing.:rolleyes: better late than never I guess. I'm a tool & die maker by trade while doing tree care on the side, looking to do tree care full time in the near future. I'm looking for a bucket truck with chip dump. Which is the best aerial lift out there, High Ranger, Altec, Aerial Lift of Conn., Teco's , Lift All.etc...:confused: As much information as I can get on this subject would be very helpful.:)
Thanks.

Hey
I'm 39 also and you just can't get there as fast anymore! So if you are not climbing at least 3-4 times a week you need to go tall on your bucket! If you are buying new go with the Altec E70. 75ft of working height but it is big bucks so you better work it everyday. If you are going used just make sure it goes over center!
Keep climbing were not that old yet!
John

Welcome to site. Personally I prefer Hi-ranger lift. Probably the priciest of those listed but I have used most and felt most stable in hi ranger. Seemed to me to be the fastest of those listed also.
Just my opinion.