Can a chainsaw run lean if tachometer shows idle speed and high speed rpms in normal range?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BHanes

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hello all,

I have learned so much reading the posts on this website, thanks in advance to all of you who respond. This is my first time posting. Can a chainsaw run lean and score the piston/cylinder if a tachometer (stihl) shows the saw at a “normal” idle speed and high rpm speed without load?