• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Arborsist Site and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Want to Buy Echo CS-400

• Thread starter Deleted member 149229
  • Start date
Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
D

Deleted member 149229

Want to buy an Echo CS-400 with 18" bar. I am NOT a mechanic so must be in pretty good shape. Need this to replace one that Echo refuses to honor the warranty on. Thanks.

If you haven't tried, check local pawn shops. I see a CS-400 in about half the shops I go in down here in ATL, and can usually find ones that look like they've hardly, if ever, been run still in the box for well under $200. Good luck.

Chipper1, see my thread Echo warranty. You won't believe what they pulled.
Can you link it when you get a min.
I'll search for it but got a crazy day.
Sorry to here you had a problem with it.
Surprised your willing to buy another one and continue to support them, you must really like the saw.

i got a cs4200 but not sure if its economical to ship it
Howdy Robin, been a while :hi:.
We can pick them up here for 200 new many times at pawn shops or guys who sell them on craigslist. Used on craigslist the go for around 150. I've seen them on AS for around 125-150.
Hope all is well,
Brett

I'll have to have my wife show me how to link my original thread to you. I'm dumber than a rock with this kind of stuff.

I got it. I just clicked your screen name, and then went to your profile, then selected recent posts.
I didn't see earlier you only had 37 post, which makes it very easy to find.
To link a page you go to the top of the screen and highlight the URL which is where it says arborist site or you will see this link I'm posting
http://www.arboristsite.com/community/threads/echo-warranty-a-joke-need-new-saw.307300/