How the heck do you pay the bills, down there?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

fraidofheights

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Up a tree? Math error means bargain for city | The Journal Gazette

Less than a hundred dollar per trees, and the guy's looks like a bit of a chunker, so how the heck is he ripping up and down trees that quick to make it profitable?

Now, I'm really new to the business, but even here in Canada we don't touch a removal for under five hundred bucks. Is it the illegal immigrant thing, that makes it possible for people to work that cheap?

We've got some issues in the City with companies bringing in Philipino groundman, but they're paid a decent wage (usually starting at 14.00 per hour plus bonuses) and mostly they work for the crappiest tree company in the City. Crappy trucks. Boulevard trimming. All boom work.

Anyway, just curious. Sheesh.

Up a tree? Math error means bargain for city | The Journal Gazette

Less than a hundred dollar per trees, and the guy's looks like a bit of a chunker, so how the heck is he ripping up and down trees that quick to make it profitable?

Now, I'm really new to the business, but even here in Canada we don't touch a removal for under five hundred bucks. Is it the illegal immigrant thing, that makes it possible for people to work that cheap?

We've got some issues in the City with companies bringing in Philipino groundman, but they're paid a decent wage (usually starting at 14.00 per hour plus bonuses) and mostly they work for the crappiest tree company in the City. Crappy trucks. Boulevard trimming. All boom work.

Anyway, just curious. Sheesh.