Jonsered 2051 piston

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Got a 2051 with a worn piston down to 120psi. The OEM one will make the repair uneconomical. I was wondering if an aftermarket 353 piston will fit - it shares the same diameter 45mm, the same dia wrist pin 10mm but the other critical dimensions are wrist pin to crown and the height of the piston!

Has anyone got an old Husqvarna 353 piston kicking around and can measure the height of the piston and the measurement between the top of the wrist pin hole and the crown?

Cheers for any help

Bump.

I don't know of a lot of "candidate" pistons, but the other pistons I know of with a 45mm bore, and meant for a 32mm stroke is the 590 one and the closed port 55 one - but I suspect those aren't much easier to find...

The 353 has a 32.5mm stroke, but I don't know what that means regarding the fit, as I am no expert on this.....

This post really is just a "bump"!

I have a new meteor 353 piston in front of me and measure 14mm from the top of the (10mm) pin to the top of the piston and 23mm from the top of the pin to the bottom of the skirt (37mm overall piston height). 15.4mm between the pin bosses, 10.5mm from top of pin to top of the ring groove. Ring locator pin centered on intake port.

Bill

I have a new meteor 353 piston in front of me and measure 14mm from the top of the (10mm) pin to the top of the piston and 23mm from the top of the pin to the bottom of the skirt (37mm overall piston height). 15.4mm between the pin bosses, 10.5mm from top of pin to top of the ring groove. Ring locator pin centered on intake port.

Bill

Cheers Bill - I will look at the piston I have and see if it is similar but after I posted this I noticed the piston of the 353 has closed windows (Solid sides) unlike the windowed original so think i may be stripped down for spares - just hate doing that:angry: