• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Arborsist Site and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Sold looking for large displacement saw for milling

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Looking for a large displacement saw.
I have my head set on a 395xp or 3120. .... but that does not mean anything as I'm new to this.
Just need a good running saw with a bunch of life left in it.
Have a couple med/large clear red cedars I just put on the ground and another half dozen that will come down during a future build out.
Will set up with a 36" Alaska style mill.
I understand some big displacement saws sit around a bit out of weight concerns.
Maybe someone wants to sell one that is not getting much use.
If you have a complete mill set up I may be interested in that as well.

I'm new on this board and a wood stairbuilder by trade not a sawyer.
Have plenty of feedback on ebay and elsewhere online.
Would paypal anyway or do cash local (near Duval, Washington State).
Please send PM if you have something that might work.
Thanks!
Andy

Have a Jonsered 2083 (the Partner/Poulan Pro one, 82? CC)

Have a 288XP. Has aftermarket cylinder/piston. Did use it for a while after rebuild this fall. It was getting fussy. Bought a carb and crank seal for it, haven't had a chance to work on it.

Just let me know. Shipping wouldn't be too horrible to WA, maybe $40-50.

Looking for a large displacement saw.
I have my head set on a 395xp or 3120. .... but that does not mean anything as I'm new to this.
Just need a good running saw with a bunch of life left in it.
Have a couple med/large clear red cedars I just put on the ground and another half dozen that will come down during a future build out.
Will set up with a 36" Alaska style mill.