Looking for Woodmizer

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shopteacher

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hi,
Newbie here. I came across your forum in a search for a used woodmizer and liked the tone of the forum and the information posted.
I just sold my woodmizer the other day and I'm now looking for a replacement. I'm looking to upgrade from a LT 40 hyd to a LT 40 super or a LT 70. If any of you fine folks have one for sale or know of one I'd really appreciate hearing from you.
I hope to be able to provide some useful info from time to time and know I will gain a lot just from what I've read so far.
Thanks everyone.

When is the best time to cut a tree for lumber

Hello, Shopteacher

When do think is the best time of year to cut a tree down for lumber?

The trees are Oak.

thank you,

Christian

Dang, i would kill for a LT40 Hyd.....oh well it's always nice to dream..........
RD

Christian
In my opinion I think the best time is between fall and spring. The sap is down and the tree dormant. However, I cut them down or retrieve them when I can. I get most of my trees from tree services for hauling them away. I get mostly pine or fir, but now and then some oak, hickory, maple, sassafras, cherry, and some odd and ends.

Wassup! There was a a 70 and a 40 super both on the WM used mills site the other day...

you might talk to Marty Parsons...he is the PA MD VA woodmizer rep...sometimes they know of folks looking to upgrade or just sell mills...

Motor...i know what you mean...I love the 15, but I'd kill for some hydraulics..
specially after humping all those 16' 2x10s last night....

Wassup! There was a a 70 and a 40 super both on the WM used mills site the other day...

you might talk to Marty Parsons...he is the PA MD VA woodmizer rep...sometimes they know of folks looking to upgrade or just sell mills...