looking for work in panama city fl

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

adam0321

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
I can climb, cut and lift heavy things speak english and a bit of spanish have a clean record and my own tools, climbing gear and ride. I am in the Marines so I would be able to work on the weekends and late in the day. I am willing to work for very little if I can climb

probaly should have mentioned i used to do this for a living. sorry I am not a pro but have been up a tree with a saw plenty of times

Hey there Devil Dog! Frist let me say that I am in Louisiana, and I would like to be in P.C. too! Anyway I've been climbing ever since I got off active duty in 04,(Once a Marine Always a Marine!) and this stuff here is pritty involved...even just doing some limb jobs. Most of these guys in the green buisness are slow this time of year and don't have the time to do OTJ training. I started at Wright Tree Service and learned about safety,gear,and power line clearence practices. Even after a year of climbing for a big power company the first small tree service that I worked for did not really use me alot till the other climber got hurt. I have gone to parks around areas that I've lived in and climbed alot of big trees.(without spurs.) In any case good luck on finding a climbing position. Becarful of what you do to the trees in FL, and make sure that you watch your 6 up there in the tree. Semper Fidelis.:greenchainsaw: